Hidden Gems in the TBR Pile (3)

My tastes run the gamut from YA to erotic romance…so that’s why I’ve got so many books. I haven’t quite ventured into DARK erotic romance yet… but who knows? (I wonder if 30 Days is considered dark?)

An intense look at the rules of high school attraction — and the price that’s paid for them.

It happens every year before homecoming — the list is posted all over school. Two girls are picked from each grade. One is named the prettiest, one the ugliest. The girls who aren’t picked are quickly forgotten. The girls who are become the center of attention, and each reacts differently to the experience.

With THE LIST, Siobhan Vivian deftly takes you into the lives of eight very different girls struggling with issues of identity, self-esteem, and the judgments of their peers. Prettiest or ugliest, once you’re on the list, you’ll never be the same.

 

 

 

 

I had a plan when I was nineteen. I would strip only until the bills were paid and I knew my sister and I wouldn’t be thrown out on the street. We would be financially stable. That was my plan. That was also three years ago. I’m still stripping.

I keep telling myself my life will change. I won’t do this much longer. I won’t need to. I don’t even believe that anymore. I still have bills. I still have a deadbeat mom. No idea where my father is. Or who he is.

Now my sister tells me she screwed up. Her future is at stake. One we’ve both worked hard for. There’s an offer for me. One I’ve refused twice now, but my resolve is slowly slipping. It’s just a job. He just wants to buy me for a little while.

He can buy me. But he’ll never own me.

**Due to mature language, adult content, and strong sexual situations, this book is intended for mature readers only.*

 

 

Note: I love to laugh, which is why this book got on my radar. But as we all know, comedy is very subjective. Hope this book delivers.

Love not only captures your heart but tickles your funnybone in these five fabulous romantic comedies. The hilarious antics and wacky hijinks will leave you in stitches.

Waking Up to Love: Fans of While You Were Sleeping will love this debut tale! When Scott McInney’s mom gets a slight case of amnesia, he convinces Ramona, the identical twin sister of his runaway wife, to step into her heels. Ramona reluctantly agrees to help out, but when the pretending gets too real, will Scott figure out that he might have married the wrong twin?

Find Me: Amanda Gillespie never bargained on seeing Jackson Holstenar, her former coworker and mortal enemy, again. But he just happens to be best buddies with the great new guy she’s seeing. Three’s definitely a crowd, but as they bicker and surprisingly bond, old feelings rekindle. Now Amanda must decide if the Mr. Right she thought she found is the one she really wants.

Paradise Point: Liv Barnette needs coffee, she needs food . . . hell, she needs a new life. So inheriting fifty percent ownership in Paradise Point marina is a lucky break she’ll embrace with open arms. The sexy downside? Sharing her windfall with Army Ranger Adam Lark, who will go to any extreme to see her gone . . . or so he thinks.

The Matchmaker Meets Her Match: Matchmaker Rilka Arpad has seen enough bad behavior to wonder how anyone can withstand a first date, never mind forever. Her new client, war veteran Jeremy Ford, is officially the worst – announcing boldly at their first meeting that he just wants to get laid. But it turns out that Jeremy wants more than a one-night stand . . . and he wants it from Rilka!

The Meatball Mistress: Big-haired Brooklynite Cara Manzoni’s life has become a cliche – she found her fiance cheating with her hairdresser and now she has no apartment, no job, and nowhere to go. When she flees to the Jersey Shore, she winds up at Ryan Garridy’s struggling Italian restaurant. Ryan thinks fiesty Cara’s trouble with a capital T, but her Sicilian meatballs are to die for! Can this secretive stunner save more than just this commitment-phobic restaurateur’s business?

Sensuality Level: Sensual

Leave a Reply

