Mini-Review: Scandalous Desires by Elizabeth Hoyt and

 

 

What an awesome read! I like how Silence found validation in Mickey. And we also see a different side to Mickey than what we saw in the previous books. It was a very enjoyable read. However, there was a part there toward the end that I found predictable. Nevertheless, I heaved a satisfied sigh when I finished the book.

 

 

 
The premise was interesting; it was what prompted me to pick up the book, after all. However, there was something wrong with the execution. I cannot really say what was wrong, it’s just that I didn’t enjoy this book as much as I thought I would.

Leave a Reply

